Inter Club Time Trial Report

Despite not running any club time trials in 2022, six velo members repped the club colours at the annual inter club time trial with the Wigmore CC.

Following a run of several years of velo wins, the time was unable to beat a strong Wigmore team, with the combined times of the velo riders being 1:43:44 against 1:34:42 for the men from the Wigmore.

First off for the velo was the evergreen Charlie Bruce who recorded a time of 29:43. Fresh from his road race at the weekend, Mike Stanley was next up and was second fastest velo with a time of 25:36, with our other BMRC road racer Rob Kennison next to come home in 25:58.

Fastest velo of the night was Keiran Lawlor who came in just ahead of Mike, recording 25:34, whilst last velo off was Alex Cook who finished the course in 26:36.

The overall podium for the night was filled by Wigmore riders, Ryan Cottis claiming the win in 23:11, Keith Walker second in 23:19, and Phil Appleby taking third spot with a time of 23:47.

Thank you to our friends at the Wigmore for their organisation, and the velo send their congratulations for their team victory.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s